Michael Berry
Weekdays 5:00-7:00pm
Main Office:  (512) 327-9595
On-Air:  (512) 643-LIVE (5483)
Feedback Line:  (512) 329-KJCE (5523)
| More

Talk News


WilCo Roundup: Cedar Park, Leander get new mayors

Here's a roundup of municipal election results from Williamson County Saturday night.

Cedar Park: Former City Council member Matt Powell collected nearly 75 percent of the vote to become the new mayor of Cedar Park, after current mayor Bob Lemon announced that he would not seek re-election. Powell ran on a campaign of redrafting the city's comprehensive plan as his top priority, to guide the fast-growing city's growth.

Leander: Mayor John Cowman was upset Saturday night, beaten by former City Council member Chris Fielder. Fielder collected 53 percent of the vote, while Cowman pulled in 30 percent. Two incumbent City Council members, Michell Cantwell and David Siebold, won re-election.

Tags :  
Topics : Politics
Social :
People : Bob LemonChris FielderDavid SieboldJohn CowmanMatt PowellMichell Cantwell

05/13/2012 8:16AM
WilCo Roundup: Cedar Park, Leander get new mayors
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !