Red Eye Radio
Sunday 12am - 5am
Main Office:  (512) 327-9595
On-Air:  (512) 643-LIVE (5483)
Feedback Line:  (512) 329-KJCE (5523)
Fanstand Home Fanstand Home Taco Shack Scoreboard Teams Audio & Video About Us
| More

Friday Night Fanstand


All District 25-4A First Team 2012 Selections

District 25-4A reprented two of the Final Four teams left standing in the Texas high school football playoffs.  With fewer 'DI' prospects than Dallas/Houston - it leaves no doubt that the Austin-area has the best collective effort/coaching in the State.  The following gentlemen were chosen by the head coaches of 'Cen-Tex West' as the best in the district.  View the second team selections, here.
O-MVP: Nate Grimm (’14), Cedar Park

D-MVP: Hayden Newsom (’13), Leander

COACH OF THE YEAR: Joe Willis, Cedar Park

O-Newcomer: Billy Ray McCrary (’15), Rouse

D-Newcomer: Thomas Hutchings (’15), Cedar Park

O-lineman MVP: Austin Hisler (’13), Cedar Park

D-lineman MVP: Kyle Gruber (’13), Vandegrift



Justin Pelt (’13), Rouse

Running back:

Darion McClather (’15) Leander

Keith Jerome (’14) Marble Falls

Logan Kinder (’13) Rouse

Stedman Mayberry (’14) Vista Ridge 

Tight end:

Chad Whitehead (’14) Cedar Park

Eli Shelton (’14) Dripping Springs

Hunter Orona (’13) Leander

Wide Receivers:

Adrian Duncan (’13) Vista Ridge

Samuel Brock (’14) Cedar Park

Cole Rogers (’13) Dripping Springs

Tevin Smith (’13) Leander

Garrett Gray (’14) Marble Falls – also 2nd team all-state

Offensive line:

Riley Mayfield (’13) Cedar Park

Jackson Hoskins (’13) Dripping Springs

 Michael Beckwith (’13) Leander

James Torres ('15) Leander

Tyler Hawkins (’13) Rouse

Rolando Huerta (’13) Vista Ridge

Davis Geerts (’14) Cedar Park


Matthew Wiley (’14) Dripping Springs


Ethan Fry (’13) Cedar Park

First-team defense:

Defensive line:

Lucas Quintero (’13) Vista Ridge

Ben Harral (’14) Cedar Park

Drew Peterson (’13) Dripping Springs

Michael Epley (’14) Leander

Defensive ends:

Micah Thomas (’14) Vista Ridge

Wadih Eljuri (’13) Cedar Park

Mason Hargreaves (’13) Vandegrift

Inside LBs:

Jackson Paine (’13) Cedar Park

Tim Lapaglia (’13) Rouse - season leader in tackles with over 140

James Hallonquist (’13) Vandegrift


Martin Nwakamma (’14) Leander

Sean Hallberg (’13) Rouse

Eddie Brock (’14) Vista Ridge

Geoff Ford (’14) Cedar Park


Taylor Sugar (’13) Leander

Zach Noska (’14) Leander

Da’Quan Patton (’15) Vista Ridge

Kevin Harris (’15) Vista Ridge

Sean Angle (’14) Cedar Park


P.J. Grady (’13) Vista Ridge

Tags :  
Topics : Sports
Locations : DallasHoustonTexas
People : Adrian DuncanAustin HislerBen HarralBilly Ray McCraryChad WhiteheadCole RogersDavis GeertsDrew PetersonEddie BrockEli SheltonEthan FryGarrett GrayGeoff FordJames HallonquistJames TorresJoe WillisJustin PeltKeith JeromeKevin HarrisKyle GruberLogan KinderLucas QuinteroMartin NwakammaMason HargreavesMicah ThomasMichael BeckwithMichael EpleyOronaQuan PattonRiley MayfieldRolando HuertaSamuel BrockSean AngleSean HallbergTaylor SugarThomas HutchingsTim LapagliaTyler Hawkins

12/22/2012 4:45PM
All District 25-4A First Team 2012 Selections
Please Enter Your Comments Below
12/24/2012 10:51PM
Best QB in 25 4A
Compare Mike Richardson stats to any QB in the district. He suffered because the defense couldn't stop anyone. Over 30 td to just 4 ints.. Tithe other QB's were nothing more than extra running backs. Best QB in the district Mike Richardson, numbers don't lie.
Title :
Comment :
Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !